Recommendations

We Live 2 hours away

I would highly recommend Donna as a real estate agent. When she sold our cottage in Eastham she didn't leave a stone unturned. She was an enormous help in every way since we live 2 hours away. She knows many local companies that deal with construction, septic, tree removal, etc. so when we needed to have work done she set up the work and followed through until completion. We have bought and sold multiple houses in the last twenty years and I felt Donna was the best agent I have ever dealt with.

Donna is a consummate real estate professional.

Her knowledge of the market coupled with her pricing expertise made for a quick sale of our home. She is also an excellent resource for tradespeople if/when needed. The best recommendation we could give Donna is to say we would definitely contact her again for any real estate needs.

I will miss that gal!

Donna is not only a delightful person, but she is also totally professional and knowledgable about the real estate market. An important thing for buyers and sellers is that she is realistic. That trait enabled me as a seller, and I am sure, she as an agent, to sell my home in a very timely manner.

Great Job.

Had our house with another agent for 2 years. The first client bought our house for over 98% of the asking price. Excellent helping with seller negotiations. Really knows the market in town.

Donna sent out a postcard saying she had sold a property in my neighborhood

Donna sent out a postcard saying she had sold a property in my neighborhood; I kept the card and when we decided to sell our house, I called Donna. She was very professional, honest and enthusiastic, and did her utmost to show our house off to its best advantage. Not only did she advertise locally, but she was on the real estate website, and even had professionals make a video of our house. I highly recommend Donna as the real estate agent to sell your house. Needless to say, it sold within a month of being listed.

We had a wonderful experience

Last year we listed our house in Eastham, MA for 9 months with no offers. We took the house off the market and decided to list it with a different agency, selecting Kinlin Grover of Orleans. We met with Donna Gemborys in April and found her to be not only competent and professional but very easy to work with. In less than a week after listing the property, we had an offer, which we accepted. Donna handled everything from inspections to taking a water sample from the house to the lab in Barnstable to be tested for us, making sure that everything was up to and through the closing went smoothly. We would recommend Donna Gemborys to anyone selling or buying property in the Eastham/Orleans area, we had a wonderful experience. Jan and Dom Serafino

Highly Recommend Donna Gemborys

"We highly recommend Donna Gemborys because she has been a knowledgeable, energetic and professional real estate broker for us since we met her more than 10 years ago. We have bought and sold three houses with her. A Provincetown native, Donna knows the towns and the market like no one else. She is smart, accessible and tireless in her efforts to sell or secure a house for her clients. Donna Gemborys is the best real estate advocate we've ever had in our many buying/selling experiences, both on and off the Cape. She anticipates challenges and strategizes around them. Her commitment to her clients, whether buying or selling, and her passion for her work are unparalleled in our experience." E. Walker

Orleans Seller

"Donna is a one of a kind real estate agent. Over the years we've brought or sold close to 20 homes in 3 states. We always compare our agents to Donna and there is NO comparison. She is head and shoulders above all others. A real winner!" Mira and Ken Coleman

East Orleans Seller

"Donna, One commenter remarked that they felt lucky to have chosen you to sell their property. I certainly echo that sentiment. Our East Orleans home was part of an estate trust and had a few challenges from the very beginning. You navigated through every obstacle with ease. We feel like we had a real partner in you every step of the way. Whether it was recommending contractors, meeting them at the property, handling inspections or working with town officials you took care of everything. We live off Cape so It was essential to have a Realtor that was very hands on. We appreciate the almost daily contact with us and all your hard work on our behalf." Alan D.

Ours was a five star experience!


Following the passing of our parents, Donna handled the sale of their home and small guest cottage located on the property. This unique and potentially difficult to sell property sold in 2 days. She is very knowledgeable, unbelievably hard-hardworking, and connected.
Through her excellent communications with us, the town, and the buyer’s agent, we were confident that we were in good hands. None of us live near Eastham or were familiar with the unique local requirements. Donna engaged with us from the beginning to the closing. She anticipated potential problems and had a solution for every issue that arose. She enthusiastically guided us from home prep to navigating inspections, addressing required town certifications & licensing, providing referrals for services we needed to complete any projects required, ensuring that we closed on time.
One of us is a long term licensed real estate agent in OH with years of experience working with scores of great agents. He said Donna is not just great, but that the professional services she delivers are unsurpassed… the best he has ever seen. We all agree and we highly recommend Donna for real estate needs.
A
Review submitted by Alarie Family (seller) on 23 Aug 2020

Definitely Satisfied

Donna was so helpful through the whole selling experience. Her communication skills are superb. She was always available to answer a question or concern. Our mom's house sold in a matter of days, and Donna truly knows her market. I had every confidence in her professionalism and would highly recommend Donna.

M
Review submitted by Marylou Bengston (seller) on 26 Aug 2020

Our fourth wonderful, easy peasy real estate transaction with Donna Gemborys!

My husband and I have moved many times. Four of those times, we bought (and sold 3 times) with Donna as our Realtor. We've been friends since our first transaction. Donna is an excellent Realtor. She handles all the details with aplomb, removing all worries and cares from her clients. We're on our fourth home buy and it was accomplished without a hitch. Worry-free Realtor. We highly recommend Donna Gemborys.

R
Review submitted by Ron And Gerri LeClerc (buyer) on 29 Aug 2020

Very exceptional and very caring agent.

We were totally blown away with how professional, as well as, very caring Donna was. She not only knows everything about the market and how the process works, but she also cares about her clients. She wants you to have a very positive experience and wants you to be very happy with your transaction.
After my Mom's passing, we contacted Donna to sell my mom's house. We were so pleased with Donna's knowledge, professionalism, and care, that we didn't give a second thought to having Donna as an agent for us to purchase our home. Donna was very patient with us, showing us many homes for sale. Prior to showing us houses, she met with us to find out what features that we were looking for and she kept within those guidelines. Then one day she insisted that we look at a house that was slightly out of our priceline. She told us that it would fit us perfectly, she said that we would love it. Well, she was absolutely correct. It was love at first sight. Donna worked very hard and made it all happen. She was with us through the whole process and when there was a bump in the road, she reassured us and resolved every hurdle in an expeditious manner. She made everything look easy and she was always happy and smiling. She kept us apprised of every step and answered every question or concern that we had. Without any doubt, I can honestly say that she knows what she's doing and goes way beyond the call of duty. Whether selling your home or helping you find the right house, she works for your best interest and wants you to be happy with your transaction. Even now, if we see her out and about, she always asks us how the house is and if we are still happy with it. Of course we are happy with the house and happy that we had Donna to guide us.
We have heard from many people that Donna was the best realtor and with 2 occasions of selling a home and buying a home, we can assure anyone that she definitely is the best realtor on Cape Cod. We highly recommend Donna.

T
Review submitted by Ted & Flora Mickle (buyer) on 01 Sep 2020

Donna as our buyer agent provided great service and support!

As a realtor myself, I chose Donna as our buyer agent based on my research of realtors in the Eastham/Orleans market. She was very professional and responsive to our particular desires for the property and our demanding time frame. We found her assistance invaluable in linking us with local resources such as banking, insurance and contractors. We are so happy with our purchase and the overall purchase experience. Thank you Donna!

N
Review submitted by Nancy Laddie Cook (buyer) on 25 Sep 2020

Wonderful experience purchasing a second home with Donna

We had a great experience purchasing a home with Donna’s help during Covid.
Donna is super knowledgable of the market, the different areas and towns. She listened to all our needs, was patient and fully supportive during the buying process. We have found an amazing 2nd home and are excited to spend time in the cape. We will sure stay in touch as she became a friend.

K
Review submitted by Keler (buyer) on 14 Sep 2020

Seller of Land in Eastham

Donna Gemborys - Esteemed for Her Effectiveness
Life-time Resident of Area She Serves
Well-Informed and Well-Connected
Sincere, Responsive Style
Ability to Transform Concerns into Inspiring Insights

L
Review submitted by Linda Power (seller) on 27 Sep 2020

Seller Eastham Marshfront Home

Donna Gemborys
Donna was fantastic ! VERY knowledgeable, organized, detail oriented, and hard working.

S
Review submitted by Sheri Leavenworth (seller) on 02 Oct 2020

Goes Above and Beyond

This is the second home Donna has sold for me, both in Eastham. She tells it like it is and gets the job done! I would not recommend anyone else but her on the Cape! She is always available no matter how busy she is.
She has been in the business for many years and it is evident in her professionalism.

Goes Above and Beyond
This is the second home Donna has sold for me, both in Eastham. She tells it like it is and gets the job done! I would not recommend anyone else but her on the Cape! She is always available no matter how busy she is.
She has been in the business for many years and it is evident in her professionalism.

L
Review submitted by Linda Johnson-DellaRosa (seller) on 07 Oct 2020

Donna's the best!

Although she can be a bit quirky (which is actually a great trait to me), Donna knows her stuff. She knows the market, she knows what it takes to sell and market a property and she knows how to work hand and hand with you every step of the way. We have bought and sold with Donna and would seek out her services again if we find ourselves back on the Cape!

G
Review submitted by Gus & Nancy Bentivegna (seller) on 17 Oct 2020

Donna is a gem!

Donna is a top notch agent!! But more importantly, she is extremely caring about her clients. Her knowledge and insight about the market coupled with her understanding of our needs and wishes landed us in the perfect home. We are grateful for her tireless devotion to us and our search.

C
Review submitted by Clint & Karen Kaiser (buyer) on 05 Dec 2020

Honest! Hardworking! Determined!

Fifteen years ago we bought our Cape house from Donna. The kids grew up and out. It was time to sell. We called Donna and she sold it in about a day! But that doesn’t tell the real story. Donna put in a lot of work before that day. For months before then, she was there helping us in all facets: pricing, staging, prep and timing. Our overnight success was the result of a lot of hard work by Donna. And even after the offer and acceptance. She did a lot of work to get it closed in a timely and efficient manner. I recommend her without reservation.

J
Review submitted by John & Amy Sten (seller) on 06 Dec 2020

One special person!

We have worked with Donna twice now and have only the highest praise for all she does! She is on top of all the details all along the way. She knows the market inside and out, never missing a beat! No one we have ever worked with could ever measure up! On top of that, she has become a dear friend. How wonderful is that!!

L
Review submitted by Lynda And Edward Scofield (buyer) on 06 Dec 2020

Donna is the best!!

Donna is the best. She is professional, knowledgeable, always on your side, and a genuine and caring person. We can not praise her enough. We got our dream house thanks to her!

A
Review submitted by Arlene And Steven (buyer) on 03 Jan 2021

Eastham Sellers January 2021

I have sold two homes through Donna, as far as I am concerned, she's absolutely the best!
Donna knows Cape Cod like the back of her hand. She has lived there all her life, and is very knowledgeable. Donna is easy to work with, as well.

S
Review submitted by Susan Ashley (seller) on 08 Jan 2021